GLOBAL MMA
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Mauro tweets reply to my Fedor comments

+11
Dorch
StillWill
KSW
RussianTopTeam
monaroCountry
CDF47
Adax
Wolfman
Kinosis
Misowaman
Dagwood
15 posters
Go down
Dagwood
Dagwood
http://www.global-mma.com/

Mauro tweets reply to my Fedor comments Empty Mauro tweets reply to my Fedor comments

Tue Apr 24, 2012 11:12 pm
Mauro tweets reply to my Fedor comments Maurotweet

I have always thought Mauro was the most knowledgeable MMA announcer statistics & MMA history-wise. He was there for a lot of it. He is actually a real broadcaster & sports announcer by trade. Hard to come by in MMA today. Since the SF buyout and Zuffa's now vice-like grip on big-time MMA, Mauro has been saying a few things that have been troubling to me.

I know most all in the MMA industry who rely on Zuffa to make a living are not gonna want to step on their toes for fear of reprisal that could put them out of business. I think there is a way though to diplomatically state your real opinions respectfully while not dishonoring one of the greatest athletes of the sport. Scott Coker does this wonderfully with everybody. I have a lot of respect for him for it and I feel sorry for the hand he's been dealt.

It is extremely sad to see virtually ALL of the MMA 'only' media simply reprint Dana and the UFC's propaganda. This doesn't happen in any other major pro sport. There is an independent sports media that doesn't really on one league or team for survival. The media there regularly critique the players,teams, owners, etc... holding them accountable to the fans. Those are the guys that fund their sports.